try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Senior Help/support & care (Pender Harbour and Area)

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: masters

I am offering my services to individuals, and family, who require help/assistance in their everyday routine.

I look to provide services such as: groceries/shopping, running errands, driving (to appointments, doctor office, Vancouver, etc), healthy meals preparation, some personal care, assisting with exercise, light house work, laundry, help organizing the house, helping with pets, dog walking, engaging in fun activities/games, etc; providing constant companionship, emotional support and a caring heart.

I can also offer support for Alzheimer's, dementia sufferers; relaying information to their family or doctor, follow a care plan, report any changes in the individual's health/behaviour.

I available for overnight shifts if necessary. I am a compassionate and emphatic person, with experience in therapy(communication, memory, senses, mobility, physical/recreational) with seniors, dementia/Alzheimer's disease patients, people with mental disorder or physical disabilities. I have solid training and experience in behaviour, I am neat, organized, meticulous, thorough and reliable.

I have a valid driver license and own a vehicle. Bilingual French, English. Food safe and completing Standard First Aid and CPR course again soon.
Education: B.A Psychology and M.A Behavioral science.


Contact: reply through this post
  • OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7022865367

posted:

updated:

best of [?]